HospitalityBiz India
Hotels FoodService Operations Ministry Associations Equipment Editorial HR Technology Technology Advisory Board Community
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter instagram
    Home > Ministry

Narendra Modi swears in as 15th Prime Minister of India

58 members takes oath of office along with the Prime Minister

Thursday, May 30, 2019, 22:59 Hrs  [IST]
HBI Staff|New Delhi

President of India, Ram Nath Kovind administered oath of office and secrecy to Prime Minister, Narendra Modi and his Council of Ministers today evening at a grand ceremony held at Raisina Hills. Apart from the Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, 58 council of ministers also sworn in today.  

These include 25 cabinet ministers, 9 Ministers of State with Independent Charge and 24 State Ministers.  

There are six women ministers among those sworn in today. 

 While the notable figures in the PM’s new cabinet include Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Piyush Goyal, Smriti Irani, Nirmala Sitaraman, Ravishankar Prasad, etc., the notable omissions from the list are Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj and Suresh Prabhu.

 Those who didn’t find place in the new council also include Mahesh Sharma, the outgoing Minister of State for Culture with Independent charge and Minister of State for Environment, Forest and Climate Change. KJ Alphons, Tourism Minister in the last council of Ministers. 

The majestic swearing in was attended by over 6,000 invited guests, including Prime Ministers, Presidents, and Ambassadors of various countries in India. Leaders of BIMSTEC countries were also present to witness the swearing in.

 The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) led by Prime Minister Modi had garnered overwhelming majority in the General election 2019 the results of which were declared on May 23.

Print News Email News Back
Bookmark to Add to NewsvineNewsvine Bookmark with Digg ItDigg
Add RSS to Add to Google Add to My Yahoo! Subscribe with Bloglines Subscribe
* Name :    
* Email :    
* Message :  
»  FHRAI Submits Representation To Aviation Minister Requesting Withdrawal Of Mandatory Online Air Suvidha Form Filling For Passengers
»  Sattvik Council of India to expand operations in Gujarat
»  Market Malabar’s hospitality and medical tourism, says Minister
»  HRAWI Delegates Meet Tourism Minister In Mumbai; Discuss Revival & Growth of Tourism & Hospitality
»  Sattvik Council of India honoured the Bhartiya Sabhyata Evam Sanskriti Parva with its Sattvik Verified food
»  FHRAI Submits Representation To Tourism Minister For The Revival & Growth Of Hospitality Industry
»  Signum Hotel Academy partners with Tourism & Hospitality Skill Council (THSC) to train entry level workforce for hospitality
»  FHRAI-IHM Signs MoU With Sattvik Council of India
»  Sattvik Council of India signs MOU with IHM Bhubaneshwar to run first Sattvik Centre of Excellence in India
»  Meraki Hospitality presents an all-new Indian Casual Dining Restaurant, Bharat Bhavan
»  Narendra Bhawan Bikaner offers Bikaneri holi
»  Sattvik Council of India to expand operations in Odisha
»  Truflo by Hindware partners with Indian Plumbing Skills Council (IPSC) for IndiaSkills Competition 2021
»  “Know what you eat, no matter what you eat”, says Sattvik Council of India on National Consumer Rights Day 2021
»  Grand Victoria The Fern Resort & Spa, Panchgani appoints Narendra Babu as the General Manager
»  The 'Sattvik' Council Certification scheme launches world's 1st certification for 'Sattvik' food
»  MRS Hotels - Suryagarh Jaisalmer, Narendra Bhawan Bikaner & Mary Budden Estate curated special offers for guests
»  Seafood restaurants in all districts soon: Fisheries Minister, Kerala
»  HAI meets Union Tourism Minister, submits recommendation for Industry revival
»  FHRAI delegates meet Union Minister for tourism, submits a comprehensive wishlist of hospitality industry
  The Indian Institute of Architects (IIA) Natcon 2020 virtual event concludes successfully
  Winners of The Park Elle Décor Student Contest felicitated at Indian Design ID 2020
Receive the best of Hospitality content in your mailbox.
Weekly e-Newsletter
Events Calendar

© Copyright 2016 Saffron Synergies Pvt Ltd