HospitalityBiz India
Hotels FoodService Operations Ministry Associations Equipment Editorial HR Technology Technology Advisory Board Community
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter instagram
    Home > Associations

Sharan Shetty elected as president of Poona Hoteliers Association for 2019-2020

Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 11:31 Hrs  [IST]
HBI Staff | Mumbai

Poona Hoteliers Association, a body representing 68+ Star Hotels of Pune elects Sharan Shetty as President for 2019 - 20 at the Annual General Meeting held at The Westin, Pune.  

Sharan Shetty exclaimed, “I am thankful to the members for having elected me for the year as President. The past year has been an eventful one for the Hotel Industry, under the leadership of Neerav Panchamia, Immediate Past President.” 

He also spoke about how The Poona Hoteliers Association has been an active voice in Maharashtra in highlighting and working towards issues along with the Regional Associations and working with the government. 

He said, “We have also planned many activities for the members such as Educational Seminars, Training Programmes, Cricket Tournament, etc. for the year 2019-20.”

The Executive Committee (Office Bearers) of the Poona Hoteliers Association, 2019-20 include Suresh Talera, President of Honour, Neerav Panchamia, Immediate Past President, Prantik Ray, Sr Vice President, Nasir Shaikh, Vice President, Aditya Malla, Hon Secretary, Shrinivas Chaphalkar, Jt Hon. Secretary, Vineet Mishra, Hon Treasurer, and Prapti Deshpande, Secretary-General.

Print News Email News Back
Bookmark to Add to NewsvineNewsvine Bookmark with Digg ItDigg
Add RSS to Add to Google Add to My Yahoo! Subscribe with Bloglines Subscribe
* Name :    
* Email :    
* Message :  
»  Welldercare appoints Navritu Kaushal Rai, as Vice President – Strategy & Business Development to support the company’s growth trajectory
»  Inha Wellness introduces ThetaHealing® Basic DNA course for mindful & sustainable living in association with RAAS Devigarh
»  Burgrill introduces The Green Meat Pounder in association with Greenest Foods
»  Andaz Delhi hosts Coffee O’Clock, in association with Bili Hu
»  Hotels in north Karnataka yet to recover after second wave; says Association
»  Shaaz Mehmood appointed as Managing Committee Member of the National Restaurant Association of India (NRAI)
»  Kabir Suri takes over as the New President of National Restaurant Association of India (NRAI)
»  Hotel Association of India (HAI) meets the parliamentary standing committee
»  FHRAI-IHM becomes the 1st Private Institute Managed by India’s Apex Hospitality Association to be affiliated with NCHMCT, Noida
»  Vasai Taluka Hotel Association (VTHA) organized silent protest against Govt's decision on continued curbs
»  Diageo India Partners with National Restaurant Association of India (NRAI) to vaccinate the F&B trade under the Raising the Bar Programme
»  Blenders Pride launches its limited-edition pack in association with designer Manish Malhotra
»  150 global hospitality leaders elected as Fellows of IIHM for their exemplary contribution to the hospitality industry
»  The Leela Palaces, Hotels and Resorts appoints Natasha Mehta as Vice President - Special Projects and Brand Experience
»  International Spirits and Wines Association of India appoints Nita Kapoor as CEO
»  Sanjiv Kapoor joins Oberoi Hotels & Resorts Group as president
»  Sanjiv Kapoor joins Oberoi Hotels & Resorts Group as president
»  Bengaluru Hotel association alleges harassment by BBMP
  The Indian Institute of Architects (IIA) Natcon 2020 virtual event concludes successfully
  Winners of The Park Elle Décor Student Contest felicitated at Indian Design ID 2020
Receive the best of Hospitality content in your mailbox.
Weekly e-Newsletter
Events Calendar

© Copyright 2016 Saffron Synergies Pvt Ltd