HAI elected K B Kachru as President for 2-year term and new leadership team

The Executive Committee (EC) of the Hotel Association of India (HAI) elected K B Kachru, Chairman Emeritus and Principal Advisor, South Asia at Radisson Hotel Group, as President for a two-year term at the association’s milestone 100th EC meeting during HAI’s 27th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on March 18, 2024.
Kachru takes charge from outgoing President Puneet Chhatwal, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of IHCL.
The committee has also elected Rohit Khosla, Executive Vice President at IHCL, as Vice President of the association for a concurrent term.
JK Mohanty, Managing Director of Swosti Premium Ltd, was elected as Honorary Secretary while Sanjay Sethi, Managing Director and CEO of Chalet Hotels Ltd, was elected as Honorary Treasurer of the association.
Further, HAI said two new members, Shashank Bhagat, Managing Partner Radisson Blu Marina Hotel and Sonali Chauhan, General Manager, The Connaught IHCL Seleqtions have been elected to the executive committee. Bhagat is the nominee for HAI’s member hotels in the category of 4-star and 3-star, the hotels classified in the ministry’s classification categories of Heritage 1-star and 2-star would be represented by Chauhan.

Read Previous

UNESCO New Delhi seeks for expression of interest for catering services

Read Next

WTTCII and Hotelivate releases 7th edition of India State Ranking Survey, recognises top-performing states in tourism industry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Download Our Magazine